Various Artists - Hank Williams - A Tribute



No tax


Privacy and Security Policy


Delivery Policy


Returns Policy

A man who died before his time Hank Williams in just seven short years of recording made an indelible and lasting impact on Country Music.

Included in this compilation are some of Hank’s compositions that he never managed to record or release himself along with a collection of recordings sung by one of the foremost Hank Impersonators of the time 'Delbert Barker'.

Hank's own band 'The Drifting Cowboys' contribute a wonderful swinging version of 'Swing Shift Bounce' taken from a session recorded after his death that interestingly is very jazzy in it’s approach.

Track Listing

1. RAMBLIN’ LOU - Ode To Hank Williams
2. DELBERT BARKER - I Just Don’t Like This Kind Of Living
3. JOHNNY RION - That Heaven Bound Train
4. BRAXTON SHOOFORD - Why Should I Cry
5. ZEB TURNER - Never Been So Lonesome
6. HAWKSHAW HAWKINS - The Life Story Of Hank Williams
7. DELBERT BARKER - Long Gone Lonesome Blues
8. DRIFTING COWBOYS - Swing Shift Bounce
9. BRAXTON SHOOFORD - Rockin’ Chair Daddy
10. DELBERT BARKER - Why Don’t You Love Me
11. RED GARRETT - (1) May You Never Be Alone / (2) Bed Of Roses
12. DELBERT BARKER - Cold Cold Heart
13. FERLIN HUSKEY - Hank’s Song
14. DELBERT BARKER - You’re Gonna Change
15. JACK CARDWELL - The Death Of Hank Williams
16. BRAXTON SHOOFORD - A Teardrop On A Rose
17. DELBERT BARKER - I Don’t Care
18. EARNEY VANDARGRIFF - Guest Star In Heaven - A Tribute To Hank Williams
19. SNUFFY SMITH - Answer To Cheating Heart
20. DELBERT BARKER - I Can’t Get You Off My Mind
21. RAY WHITLEY & HIS BAND - You're Barkin' Up The Wrong Tree Now
22. DELBERT BARKER - Lovesick Blues
23. LUKE McDANIEL - A Tribute To Hank Williams, My Buddy
24. BRAXTON SHOOFORD - If Tears Would Bring You Back
25. CAL SHRUM & ORCHESTRA - Heaven Bound Train


Data sheet

Price Code
Release Date
UPC Bar Code No